About the Society Committees Current Committee Members
  • Executive Committee (ExCom)
  • Financial Oversight Committee
    ExCom Liaison, Chair Ted Vlamis tedjv@pioneerballoon.com
    Co-Chairs Glenn William Storrs
    Dale Winkler
    gstorrs@cincymuseum.org
    dwinkler@smu.edu
    Members Catherine Badgley
    John R. Bolt
    cbadgley@umich.edu
    jbolt@fieldmuseum.org
  • Development Committee
    ExCom Liaison Emily Rayfield glejr@bristol.ac.uk
    Chair Gregoly P Wilson gpwilson@u.washington.edu
    Members Catherine Badgley
    Annalisa Berta
    Robert W Burroughs
    Jaelyn J. Eberle
    John J. Flynn
    William Parker
    Nancy Jeanne Stevens
    Ted J. Vlamis
    cbadgley@umich.edu
    aberta@mail.sdsu.edu
    rburroughs@uchicago.edu
    jaelyn.eberle@colorado.edu
    jflynn@amnh.org
    saurian55@gmail.com
    stevensn@ohio.edu
    tedjv@pioneerballoon.com
  • Government Affairs Committee
    ExCom Liaison Emily Rayfield glejr@bristol.ac.uk
    Chair Kenshu Shimada kshimada@depaul.edu
    Ex Officio Chair Patrick Leiggi pleiggi@montana.edu
    Members Stephen Brusatte
    James M. Clark
    Philip J. Currie
    Theodore John Fremd
    Samantha S.B. Hopkins
    Randall Irmis
    Jeff Liston
    Taissa Rodrigues
    Eric Scott
    Glenn William Storrs
    Ted J. Vlamis
    brusatte@gmail.com
    jclark301@gmail.com
    philip.currie@ualberta.ca
    tfremd@uoregon.edu
    shopkins@uoregon.edu
    irmis@umnh.utah.edu
    leedsichthys@gmail.com
    taissa.rodrigues@gmail.com
    escott@csusb.edu
    gstorrs@cincymuseum.org
    tedjv@pioneerballoon.com
  • Nominating Committee
    ExCom Liaison Jaelyn Eberle jaelyn.eberle@colorado.edu
    Members Catherine Badgley
    Phillip J. Currie
    cbadgley@umich.edu
    philip.currie@ualberta.ca
  • Membership Committee
    ExCom Liaison Jaelyn Eberle jaelyn.eberle@colorado.edu
    Chair Margaret E. Lewis margaret.lewis@stockton.edu
    Members Thomas L. Adams
    Haviv Moshe Avrahami
    Allison L. Beck
    Eric W. Dewar
    Lawrence J. Flynn
    Daniela C. Kalthoff
    Lorin R. King
    Kathleen M. Muldoon
    Karen Poole
    Nancy Jeanne Stevens
    Xiaoming Wang
    thomasadams@wittemuseum.org
    havivavrahami@yahoo.com
    becka@bhc.edu
    edewar@suffolk.edu
    ljflynn@fas.harvard.edu
    daniela.kalthoff@nrm.se
    lorin.king@wncc.edu
    kmuldo@midwestern.edu
    karen.poole@stonybrook.edu
    stevensn@ohio.edu
    xwang@nhm.org
  • Preparators Committee
    ExCom Liaison Xiaoming Wang xwang@nhm.org
    Co-Chairs Steve J. Jabo
    Matthew E. Smith
    jabos@si.edu
    matthew_e_smith@nps.gov
    Members Brent Breihaupt
    Donald D. DeBlieux
    Venessa R. Rhue
    Meredith A. Rivin
    William J. Sanders
    Akiko Shinya
    bbpaleo@gmail.com
    dondeblieux@utah.gov
    venessa.rhue@gmail.com
    mrivin@uw.edu
    wsanders@umich.edu
    ashinya@fieldmuseum.org
  • Education & Outreach Committee
    ExCom Liaison Xiaoming Wang xwang@nhm.org
    Co-Chairs Kerin M. Claeson
    Larisa Grawe DeSantis
    kerincl@pcom.edu
    larisa.desantis@gmail.com
    Members Sara Joan ElShafie
    Joshua Miller
    Briana L. Pobiner
    Mark C. Terry
    selshafie@berkeley.edu
    josh.miller@uc.edu
    pobinerb@si.edu
    epatas@comcast.net
  • Student & Post-Doctoral Committee
    ExCom Liaison Xiaoming Wang xwang@nhm.org
    Co-Chairs Kelsey T. Stilson
    Marissa K. Westerfield
    kstilson@uchicago.edu
    rissa.westerfield@gmail.com
    Members Nicholas Anthony Famoso
    John J. Jacisin III
    James Proffitt
    Franziska Sattler
    Z. Jack Tseng
    Natasha Vitek
    nicholas_famoso@nps.gov
    jjjacisin3@tamu.edu
    jvproffitt@gmail.com
    franziska.sattler.uk@gmail.com
    jacktsen@buffalo.edu
    nvitek@ufl.edu
  • Publication Committee
    ExCom Liaison Matthew Carrano carranom@si.edu
    Co-Chairs Alan H. Turner
    Lars Werdelin
    alan.turner@stonybrook.edu
    werdelin@nrm.se
    Memoirs Editor Randall Irmis irmis@umnh.utah.edu
    Managing Editor Jason S. Anderson
    Sean P. Modesto
    janders@ucalgary.ca
    seanmodesto@yahoo.ca
  • Archives Committee
    ExCom Liaison Matthew Carrano carranom@si.edu
    Chair Christopher J. Bell ejbell@jsg.utexas.edu
    Members Michael Brett-Surman
    William J. Sanders
    Hans-Dieter Sues
    anatotitan2@comcast.net
    wsanders@umich.edu
    suesh@si.edu
  • Communications Committee
    ExCom Liaison Matthew Carrano carranom@si.edu
    Co-Chairs Dana.J. Ehret
    Akiko Shinya
    dana.ehret@gmail.com
    ashinya@fieldmuseum.org
    Members Matthew Robert Borths
    Andrew A. Farke
    Anthony R. Friscia
    Thomas R. Holtz, Jr.
    Katrina Jones
    Julie Meachen
    borths.1@gmail.com
    andrew.farke@gmail.com
    tonyf@ucla.edu
    tholtz@umd.edu
    katrina.jones30@gmail.com
    julie.Meachen@dmu.edu
  • Annual Auction Committee
    ExCom Liaison Anjali Goswami a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
    Co-Chairs Brent H. Breithaupt
    Scott A. Williams
    bbpaleo@gmail.com
    scott.williams10@montana.edu
    Members Thomas L. Adams
    Cara Burres-Jones
    Ralph E. Chapman
    Timothy P. Cleland
    Kyle L. Davies
    Anthony R. Fiorillo
    David J. Froehlich
    Pennilyn Higgins
    ReBecca K. Hunt-Foster
    Lorin R. King
    Neffra A. Matthews
    Patricia E. Monaco
    Ryan Tucker
    thomasadams@wittemuseum.org
    cburres@earthlink.ne
    ralphchapman@earthlink.net
    tcleland27@gmail.com
    ankylo@ou.edu
    anthony.fiorillo@perotmuseum.org
    eohippus@austincc.edu
    pennilyn.higgins@rochester.edu
    rebecca.k.hunt@gmail.com
    lorin.king@wncc.edu
    neffra@comcast.net
    pat4paleo@gmail.com
    ucker@sun.ac.za
  • Program Committee
    ExCom Liaison Anjali Goswami a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
    Co-Chairs Paul Barrett
    David Evans
    p.barett@nhm.ac.uk
    d.evans@utoronto.ca
    Program Editors Andrew A. Farke
    Jess Miller-Camp
    andrew.farke@gmail.com
    jessmc@ucr.edu
    Members Heather E Ahrens
    Brian L. Beatty
    Martin D. Brazeau
    Christopher A. Brochu
    Richard J. Butler
    Darin A. Croft
    Ted Daeschler
    David C. Evans
    Anjali Goswami
    Patricia A. Holroyd
    Samantha S.B. Hopkins
    Marc Emyr Huw Jones
    Christian F. Kammerer
    Joshua Miller
    Kevin Padian
    Lauren Sallan
    Mark D. Uhen
    Paul Upchurch
    heatherahrens@gmail.com
    bbeatty@nyit.edu
    martin.brazeau@gmail.com
    brochu@uiowa.edu
    butler.richard.j@gmail.com
    dcroft@case.edu
    ebd29@drexel.edu
    d.evans@utoronto.ca
    a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
    pholroyd@berkeley.edu
    shopkins@uoregon.edu
    marc.jones@nhm.ac.uk
    christian.kammerer@naturalsciences.org
    josh.miller@uc.edu
    kpadian@berkeley.edu
    lsallan@upenn.edu
    muhen@gmu.edu
    p.upchurch@ucl.ac.uk
  • Host Committee
    ExCom Liaison Anjali Goswami a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
    2018 Co-Chairs Philip A. Gensler
    Thomas E. Williamson
    pgensler@blm.gov
    thomas.williamson@state.nm.us
    2018 Members Diana Flores
    Annette Lujan
    Jason R. Moore
    Gary S. Morgan
    Katlin Schroeder
    Felisa Annamarie Smith
    Robert M. Sullivan


    jrm@unm.edu
    gary.morgan1@state.nm.us
    maguire@unm.edu
    fasmith@unm.edu
    r.sullivan45@comcast.net
    2019 Co-Chairs Scott Hocknull
    Gilbert Price
    scott.hocknull@qm.qld.gov.au
    g.price1@uq.edu.au
  • Award Committee
    ExCom Liaison Anjali Goswami a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
    Chair Richard W. Blob rblob@clemson.edu
    Members Anusuya Chinsamy-Turan
    Kerin M. Claeson
    Donald D. DeBlieux
    Daniel Felix Goujet
    Zerina Johanson
    Marc Emyr Huw Jones
    Tyler Keillor
    Margaret E. Lewis
    Johannes Mueller
    Kevin L. Seymour
    Suzanne G. Strait
    Mark D. Uhen
    Sarah Werning
    anusuya.chinsamy-turan@uct.ac.za
    kerincl@pcom.edu
    dondeblieux@utah.gov
    goujet@mnhn.fr
    z.johanson@nhm.ac.uk
    marc.jones@nhm.ac.uk
    tkeillor@uchicago.edu
    margaret.lewis@stockton.edu
    johannes.mueller@mfn-berlin.de
    kevins@rom.on.ca
    straitho@marshall.edu
    muhen@gmu.edu
    sarah.werning@dmu.edu