Home > The Society > Committees > Society Operations > Membership Committee

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee reviews and updates SVP policies related to joining the society, renewing membership and offering opportunities or honors to particular members. This committee is responsible for determining each year's honorary members and also reviews and selects awardees for the Jackson School of Geosciences Student Member Travel Grants and Institutional Membership: a Program for Institutions of Developing Nations.

Margaret Lewis
- Chair
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey


Thomas Adams, San Antonio College
Allision Beck, Augustana College
Eric Dewar, Suffolk Univ
Lawrence  Flynn, Harvard UniversityPeabody Museum Archaeology & Ethnology
Daniela Kalthoff, Swedish Museum of Natural History, Sweden
Lorin King, Western Nebraska Community College
Kathleen  Muldoon, Dartmouth Medical School
Karen  Poole, George Washington University
Nancy Stevens, Ohio University