Home > The Society > Committees > Annual Meeting > Award Committee > Professional Awards > Lazendorf Paleo Art Awards Panel

Lanzendorf PaleoArt Awards Panel

This panel solicits, reviews and selects awardees from applications submitted for three categories of art: two-dimensional art, three-dimensional art and scientific illustration. Appropriate art and illustrations for this award are broadly defined as the scientific or naturalistic rendering of paleontological subjects pertaining to vertebrate fossils. Each category receives an award each year. For more information about the Lanzendork Paleo Art Award, click here.

Gary Staab - Chair
Staab Studios


Chris Sloan
Mauricio Anton
Ryan Carney
John Lanzendorf, Children's Museum of Indianapolis
F. Robin O'Keefe,  Marshall University

Stuart Sumida, California State Univ San Bernardino

Aaron Wood, Florida Museum of Natural History