antalya escort
maltepe escort
rolex replica
ankara escort
beylikduzu escort
gaziantep escort
kartal escort
istanbul rus escort
Kurtkoy Escort
istanbul escort
escort antalya atakoy escort
antalya escort sisli escort beylikduzu escort
izmit escort
escort ankara
Sex izle
Publications Archives SVP Field & Topical Conferences SVP Field Symposium 2010 John Day Basin Field Conference - Summary John Day Fossil Beds National Monument, Oregon
June 7 - 11, 2010




The 2010 Field and Topical Conferences trip devoted to the John Day Fossil Beds took place from June 7 - 11. Ted Fremd, Skylar Rickabaugh, and Barry Albright, assisted by Kristen MacKenzie and Helen Strassel, wonderfully led the trip. There were 48 participants, of which eight were students. We all had an enthusiastically productive and congenial time. This John Day Fossil Beds field trip was timely in that the last professional trip to the basin was more than 15 years old (as part of the SVP Annual Meeting) and a lot had happened regarding upgrading the basic stratigraphy and chronology of the fossil beds since then, as well as many updates in basic systematic paleontology.

Download the full summary from Michael O. Woodburne, Chair of the SVP Field and Topical Conferences Committee.

Purchase a copy of the SVP Field Symposium 2010 (guidebook) from

Front Row (left to right): David Levering, Nathan Carpenter, Jason Lillegraven*, David Whistler*, Richard Tedford*, Michael Woodburne*, Samantha Hopkins*, Scott Foss*, Barry Albright (co-coordinator), Everett Lindsay, Theodore Fremd (conference leader), Skylar Rickabaugh (co-coordinator).

Second Row (left to right): Julie Meachen-Samuels, Kristen MacKenzie (assistant), Linda Lillegraven, Jeb Bevers, Eric Gustafson, Andrew Woodford, Matthew Kohn*, Lanny Fisk, Patricia Holroyd, Lindsay MacKenzie*, Margery Coombs, Elizabeth Strasser, Elizabeth Lovelock, Kathleen Springer*, Robert Lillie, Maureen Babb.

Back Row (left to right): Joshua Samuels, Eric Scott*, Angela Matthias, Dale Hanson, John Zancanella*, Milton Graves, TJ Meehan, Darrin Pagnac*, William Matthias, Jonathan Hoffman*, Sarah Siren, Joshua Ludtke*, Lauren Berg, Jeff Oster, Helen Strassel (hidden, assistant), Jonathan Calede, John Orcutt, Karyn Patridge, Jennifer Cavin, Bruce Hanson, Kaitlin Maguire.

* = Invited "faculty"