antalya escort
maltepe escort
rolex replica
ankara escort
beylikduzu escort
gaziantep escort
kartal escort
sisli escort mecidiyekoy escort
Kurtkoy Escort
istanbul escort
escort antalya atakoy escort
antalya escort sisli escort beylikduzu escort
izmit escort
escort ankara
Sex izle
About the Society Awards Patterson Memorial Grant

The purpose of this award, named in honor of Dr. Bryan Patterson, is to support student field work in Vertebrate Paleontology. Particular consideration is given to proposals for field work that are innovative rather than routine, venturesome rather than predictable, unusual rather than run-of-the-mill. Learn more about Dr. Patterson.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Applicants and their sponsors must be current SVP members. You will not be able to apply for the award unless your membership is current in the system.
  • Both undergraduate and graduate students are eligible to apply.

How to apply

Please utilize the SVP online award submission system to apply. Any materials sent by e-mail, fax or mail will NOT be reviewed. Once you click "submit" the award application is complete so be sure to double check that all fields and uploads are exactly as you wish BEFORE clicking "submit". Be sure to name all uploaded documents with your name and a description of the attachment (ie John Smith Photo). Have the following items ready when you submit your application:
  • Written statement of how the award would contribute to the success of the work (3000 character limit, includes ALL characters (letters, numbers, special hidden characters, spaces))
  • Budget for the project covering major categories and detailing how the prize would be utilized.
  • Title and description of the project (3000 character limit, includes ALL characters (letters, numbers, special hidden characters, spaces)
  • Nominee photo


The 2021 awards application process will open soon.



Contact Jorge Velez-Juarbe, Chair, Patterson Grant Panel 

You may view the 2020 approved award amounts HERE.
©  Michael Skrepnick

View past award winners